Contacts

Would you like to find out more about a BioResource centre?  We welcome enquiries from volunteers or potential volunteers and the research community. There are 13 local NIHR BioResource centres throughout England, please contact any of our centre coordinators with your query. Not sure who to contact? Please use the general enquiries email: nbr@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk and we shall pass on your query to the appropriate team or alternatively, please contact the NIHR National BioResource Manager, Paul Roberts on paul.roberts@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk or telephone the freephone number: 0800 090 22 33.

Contact detail

Sites Name Email Telephone number
NIHR BioResource Centre Barts Maudrian Burton Maudrian.burton@qmul.ac.uk  020 7882 6903
NIHR BioResource Centre Birmingham (Children’s) Shane Hardwick    Taridzo Mazenenga shane.hardwick@nhs.net  taridzo.mazenenga@nhs.net 0121 333 9550
NIHR BioResource Centre Birmingham (UHB) Joanna Gray Joanna.gray@uhb.nhs.uk 0122 3713159
NIHR BioResource Centre Cambridge Jaimie Taylor jaimie.taylor@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk  01223 748421
NIHR BioResource Centre Exeter Louisa Allen l.allen@exeter.ac.uk  01392 408182
NIHR BioResource Centre Guy’s and St Thomas’ Magda Martinez Magdalena.Martinez@gstt.nhs.uk 0207 188 7188 Ext 52951
NIHR BioResource Centre Leeds Debbie Beirne deborah.beirne@nhs.net  0113 2060497
NIHR  BioResource Centre Leicester Gavin Whyman bioresource@le.ac.uk  0116 204 4742
NIHR BioResource Centre Manchester Laura Crowther laura.crowther@mft.nhs.uk  0161 701 9137
NIHR BioResource Centre Maudsley Gursharan Kalsi gursharan.kalsi@kcl.ac.uk 0207 848 0573
NIHR Mental Health BioResource
NIHR BioResource Centre Moorfields Karen Bonstein karen.bonstein@moorfields.nhs.uk  020 7253 3411 Ext 4657
NIHR BioResource Centre Newcastle Chris Morris c.m.morris@newcastle.ac.uk 0191 208 1212
NIHR BioResource Centre Southampton David Stockley David.Stockley@uhs.nhs.uk 023 8120 4989
NIHR BioResource Centre UCLH Tessa Kasia t.kasia@ucl.ac.uk 0203 447 5369
NIHR IBD BioResource Rachel Simpkins ibd@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk 0800 090 2277
NIHR BioResource – Rare Diseases Jennifer Martin / Lindsey Berends rarediseases@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk  0800 0853650
NIHR BioResource Coordinationg Centre Paul Roberts nbr@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk 0800 090 22 33