Contacts

Would you like to find out more about a BioResource centre?  We welcome enquiries from volunteers or potential volunteers and the research community. There are 13 local NIHR BioResource centres throughout England, please contact any of our centre coordinators with your query. Not sure who to contact? Please use the general enquiries email: nbr@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk and we shall pass on your query to the appropriate team member, or alternatively telephone the freephone number: 0800 090 22 33.

Contact detail

Sites Name Email Telephone number
NIHR BioResource Centre Barts Maudrian Burton Maudrian.burton@qmul.ac.uk  020 7882 6903
NIHR BioResource Centre Birmingham (Children’s) Shane Hardwick                       Taridzo Mazenenga shane.hardwick@nhs.net  taridzo.mazenenga@nhs.net 0121 333 9550
NIHR BioResource Centre Birmingham (UHB) Humeira Hafsa  Humeira.Hafsa@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 371 8080
NIHR BioResource Centre Cambridge Jaimie Taylor jaimie.taylor@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk  01223 748421
NIHR BioResource Centre Exeter Bridget Knight B.A.Knight@exeter.ac.uk 01392 408172
NIHR BioResource Centre Guy’s and St Thomas’ Magda Martinez Magdalena.Martinez@gstt.nhs.uk 0207 188 7188 Ext 52951
NIHR BioResource Centre Leeds Maxine Berry leedsth-tr.nihrbioresource@nhs.net 0113 206 0476
NIHR  BioResource Centre Leicester Gavin Whyman bioresource@le.ac.uk  0116 204 4742
NIHR BioResource Centre Manchester Laura Crowther laura.crowther@mft.nhs.uk  0161 701 9137
NIHR BioResource Centre Maudsley (NIHR Mental Health BioResource) Gursharan Kalsi gursharan.kalsi@kcl.ac.uk 0207 848 0573
NIHR BioResource Centre Moorfields Samantha Malka (née Lawrence) samantha.lawrence1@nhs.net  0207 566 2265
NIHR BioResource Centre Newcastle Emma Raine newcastlebioresource@ncl.ac.uk 0191 208 5001
NIHR BioResource Centre Southampton David Stockley David.Stockley@uhs.nhs.uk 023 8120 4989
NIHR BioResource Centre UCLH Ben Eaton b.eaton@ucl.ac.uk  0203 4475368
NIHR IBD BioResource Rachel Simpkins ibd@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk 0800 090 2277
NIHR BioResource – Rare Diseases Jennifer Martin / Lindsey Berends rarediseases@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk  0800 0853650
NIHR BioResource Coordinating Centre

Sofie Ashford/

Paul Roberts

nbr@bioresource.nihr.ac.uk 0800 090 22 33